Julija Sadaunykaitė

Sound recordings
Sound recordings

Julija Sadaunykaite is a Lithuanian pianist. She studied at Vilnius Academy of Music and Universitaet Mozarteum in Salzburg with prof. P. Lang. Later continued her studies with doc. D. Racys at Vytautas Magnus University in Kaunas. She holds master degree from Vytautas Magnus University and The Royal Conservatoire of Scotland, where she was admitted with full scholarship.

In 2015 Julija won the Grand Prix at the Valletta international piano competition in Malta and the Ramsay Calder Debussy Prize. She got the second prize at the Bamber/Galloway piano competition at the RCS. In 2018 Julija was the finalist of Mauro Paolo Monopoli piano competition in Italy. In 2019 she won the 3rd Prize at the Euterpe International Piano Competition in Corato, Italy.

Julija has given solo concerts in Lithuania, Austria, Poland, Italy, Sweden, Switzerland, Malta, China and the United Kingdom. She has also participated in various different festivals (Aurora in Sweden, Knowing each other through arts and Le strade d’Europa in Italy, Chamber Music in Vilnius in Lithuania, Cracow Music Summer in Poland, Young talents in Lithuania and etc.), concerts and masterclasses with Ch. Elton, K. Knorre, M. Rubackyte, J. Martin, A. Paze, P. Giacometti, M. Moretti, E. Tawastsjerna, P. Stravinskas, A. Babakhanian, P. Roczek, K. Bogino, J. Lowenthal, A. Zlabys, P. Nystrom. G. Lukstaite, P. Devoyon, P. Geniusas among others. In 2019 Julija gave master classes in Beijing and Anyang in China.

Apart from solo and chamber music activities, she works at the Music Academy of Vytautas Magnus University as a teaching assistant. From 2020 became an artist of the International Artist Management Agency BAMA.

Solo Works

F. Chopin

Barcarolle Op. 60 F Sharp Major;

Nocturne Op. 15 No. 1;   

Nocturne Op. 9 no. 3;

Scherzo No. 3 Op. 39;

Ballade No. 4 Op.52;

Sonata No.;2 Op. 35;

M. Ravel


Gaspard de la Nuit: Ondine, Le Gibet, Scarbo;

Oiseaux tristes, Une Barque sur l’ocean;

La Vallee des Cloches;

La Valse;

C. Debussy

Selected Preludes from Book 1 and 2;

“Masques”, “D’un cahier d’esquisses”, “L’isle Joyeuse”;

C. Vine

Sonata no.1

A. Scriabin

Prelude and Nocturne for the left hand;

Sonata No 5

L. Beethoven

Sonata Op. 81a E flat Major;

Sonata Op. 110 A flat Major;

R. Schumann

Humoresque Op.20;

Fantasie Op.17;

S. Rachmaninov

Etudes-tableaux Op.39;

Sonata No 2;

J. S. Bach-E. Petri

“Schafe koenne sicher weiden”

Piano Concertos

W. A. Mozart

No.12 K414

S. Rachmaninov


“Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini”

F. Liszt

No.1 E flat Major

Chamber Music

L. Beethoven

Cello Sonata No.4

C. Frank


E. Grieg

Violin Sonata No.1 and 3

S. Rachmaninov

Cello Sonata

L. Janacek

Cello Sonata

S. Prokofiev

Flute-Violin Sonata

R. Schumann

Piano Quintet in E flat major, Op. 44

C.Debussy "Feux d'artifice"

S.Rachmaninoff Etude - tableau Op.39 No.2

S.Rachmaninoff Etude - tableau Op.39 No.6 "Little Red Riding Hood"

M.Ravel Scarbo

M.Ravel "Le Gibet"

C.Debussy "Les sons et les parfums tournent dans l'air du soir"